School Council

Who we are and what we do?

The Keenooshayo School Council is made up of parents, teachers, the principal and a community representative (when possible)who work together to promote the well-being and effectiveness of the entire school community and thereby to enhance student learning. The school council is a means to facilitate cooperation among all the concerned participants in the local school. The membership is made up of all parents/guardians of students registered at the School! ALL MEMBERS HAVE AN EQUAL VOICE IN ANY MATTER PERTAINING TO THE SCHOOL COUNCIL.

A School Council Executive Committee is elected to oversee the ongoing running of the council. The elected representatives are:

Chair: Kerry Groff

Secretary: Jennifer Smid

Kindergarten Representative: Kelly Matras

Also members of the Executive Committee are: Michael Erickson, Principal and Matt Tripp, Assistant Principal/teacher representative.

The meeting schedule for this year is:

  • Nov 7th
  • Dec 5th
  • Jan 16th
  • Feb 6th
  • March 6th
  • April 10th
  • May 8th
  • June 5th

The dates may be changed and will be updated on the school calendar and the website as well.

This is your opportunity to find out more about the operation of our school and share any concerns you may have. If you would like to have any points added to the agenda please let us know!

PARTICIPATION is key to our kid's education! We really hope to see you out to our next meeting and support our school! We look forward to seeing you at the meeting!!!